Total: $0.00

28th Annual Ted Williams Museum & Hitters Hall of Fame Induction

Saturday, February 1, 2020
6:15 PM
Tropicana Field

Event Highlights


On behalf of the staff of the Ted Williams Museum & Hitters Hall of Fame, thank you for supporting our annual Induction dinner; hosted by the Ted Williams and Rays Baseball Foundations. Over the past few years, your attendance has allowed these foundations to support active and retired military, animal rescue shelters and programs that benefit children. The Museum also provides scholarships to students in the Tampa Bay area.

We are proud to announce our 27th Annual Induction Ceremony at Tropicana Field. Enjoy dinner on the field and witness baseball history! The event will be held Saturday February 1st beginning at 6:15pm. This year’s event includes a free autograph session, an opportunity for early event entry, a charity auction and a served dinner at your table on the field. With the support you have given over the past years, we want you to be the first to know of our inductees and player signings at this year’s ceremony.

The Ted Williams Museum is proud to announce the Class of 2020 Hitters Hall of Fame:

• Carlos Pena: 07’ Silver Slugger, 07’ Comeback POY, 08’ Gold Glove, 09’ Homerun Leader
• Greg “The Bull” Luzinski: 4x All-star, 80’ W.S Champion, and 75’ NL RBI leader

The 2020 Roy Halladay Pitching Achievement Award is proud to honor:

• Mickey Lolich: 3x All-Star, 68’ WS Champion and MVP, 71’ Wins and Strikeout champion

Ted Williams Lifetime Achievement Award:

• Bill Mazeroski: 10x All-Star, 8x Gold Glove, 2x WS Champion, and 2001 HOF

This year we will have a special tribute to Actress/Director Penny Marshall and the AAGPBL. She directed the movie, “A League of their Own” helping highlight the achievements of women’s baseball. We are honored to have former Rockford Peach Sue Parsons and several actresses from the movie, which will be announced in the next few weeks.

We are honored to have Rockford Peach Sue Parsons, Shirley Burkovich and Peoria Redwing Maybelle Blair.
They will be join by the cast from the movie “A League of Their Own” actresses Lori Petty(Kit), Tracey Reiner (Betty Spaghetti & daughter of Penny Marshall), Anne Ramsay (Helen Haley) and Patty Pelton (Marbleann Wilkerson).

Special Guest Dale Murphy, and the following players will be at our free autograph session HOF Bill Mazeroski, HOF Wade Boggs, Carlos Pena, Dennis Ray "Oil Can" Boyd, Greg Luzinski, Craig Nettles, Ryan Yarbrough, Brent Honeywell, Kevin Kiermaier, Mickey Lolich, Larry Bowa, Charlie Manuel, Mickey Rivers, Scott McGregor, Bucky Dent, Bill Lee, Luis Tiant, Bernie Carbo. We are still in the process of adding more names to the free autograph session including several members of the Tampa Bay Rays. Please continue to check our social media and website for updates as we get closer to the dinner. Photos, bats, and Major League Baseballs will be available for purchase night of event.
On behalf of Rays Baseball and the Ted Williams Foundation, we look forward to your attendance and support of this historic night of baseball. The evening will be filled with excitement & entertainment as we kickoff the 2020 baseball season and celebrate some of the greatest players to ever play the game. We are inviting you to purchase tickets before we make them available to the public. For updates and information about the dinner, follow us on Twitter @TWmuseum or visit www.tedwilliamsmuseum.com. Please contact Tony Penna at 727.534.5343 for any questions.

Event Contact:

Tony Penna - 727-534-5343


Ted's Charities